july 20th, 2023

blog post #11

tequila is back! sorry for the little hiatus, it has been quite the time. but, i am finally back home, typing from my comfy little bed, listening to my history podcasts. life is as it should be. my trip was exhausting - not a vacation, a duty trip. (i think i have said this in a previous blog post.) caring for family - though not a chore at all! - can be very tiring, and adjusting to different timezones constantly is throwing my poor biology through a loop.

my mum and i have been at one another's throats this week after being stuck together in a tiny apartment in australia. however, the pleasant news is that i am finally free of this and have been spending time with my people again. excalibur and i hung out on monday - both of us at our wits' ends from family trips. he bought us tickets to asteriod city and IT FUCKING SLAPS. so good. absolutely delightful. the next day, i spent time with my lovely, lovely sput. she and i got our delicious grocery store salads, starbucks drinks, and sat in my garden and shared songs together. i love her. my beautiful wife.

i need a new code name...let's go with elf. elf came over also last night and we watched oliver and co - which is, without a doubt, one of the finest disney movies to ever be snubbed - and snuggled and sent our poor friends voicememos of meowing. you can take the cat out of tequila- okay that just sounds gross. leave it there, eh?

i'm going to set up a little quote page, me thinks! it'll be nice and silly. missed you all and i'm glad to be back and blogging!!

lots of love,

tequila xx

back to main blog page